VEDANTA SOCIETY OF KANSAS CITY

Special Observances and Programs in 2017:  updated  7-1-17


Sunday, January 1:            Kalpataru Day

Sunday, January 22:          Program in honor of Swami Vivekananda
  
Sunday, January 29         
  Program in honor of Swami Brahmananda

Friday, February 24:         Siva Ratri program.

Saturday, March 4:            Ramakrishna Birth Observance

Sunday, March 5:               Program in honor of Sri Ramakrishna

Fri-Sat, March 24-25:        Swami Chetanananda in Kansas City

Sat, March 25:                    Annual Meeting of Members

Sun. April 16:                      Program in honor of Easter

Fri-Sat, April 21-22:          
 Swami Chetanananda in Kansas City        

Sat-Sun, April 29-30:         
 Swami Nirakarananda in Kansas City

Sun May 7:                        
  Program in honor of Buddha

Fri-Sat, May 19-20              Swami Chetanananda in Kansas City

Fri-Sat, June 9-10:               Swami Chetanananda in Kansas City
  
Tuesday, July 4:                   Tribute to Swami Vivekananda

Sun, July 9::                          Guru Purnima

Sat-Sun, July 29-30               Swami Nishpapananda in Kansas City

Mon, August 14                
     Krishna Janmashtami

Sat-Sun, Sept 9-10                 Swami Nirakarananda in Kansas City

Fri-Sat, Sept 15-16                Swami Chandrashekharananda (Portland) in KC

Fri-Sat, Sept 22-23:               Swami Chetanananda in Kansas City

Sunday, Oct  1:                       Program in honor of Mother Durga

Fri-Sat, Oct 6-7:                
     Swami Chetanananda in Kansas City with
                                
                Jeffery Long, Arjun Kumar Sharma Lecture
                               
                “Seeing God with Open Eyes”
                               
                Regnier Hall, KU Edwards Campus

Sat-Sun, Oct 28-29:        
      Swami Nishpapananda in Kansas  City

Fri-Sat, Nov 10-11:               Swami Chetanananda in Kansas City

Fri-Sat, Dec  1-2:                  Swami Chetanananda in Kansas City

Sun, Dec 10:                        Program in honor of Sri Sarada Devi

Sun, Dec  24:                Program in honor of Jesus Christ